40° F

Fletcher leads UW Hall Inductees

Published On: Jul 19 2013 04:27:35 PM CDT


Football star Jamar Fletcher leads the inductees in the 2013 class of the UW Athletic Department Hall of Fame announced Friday.

Fletcher was a three-time All American and won the 2000 Jim Thorpe Award.

Joining Fletcher in this year's Hall of Fame class is fellow football star David Greenwood, men's basketball player Claude Gregory, softball star Andrea Kirchberg, wrestling's Jack Reinwand, men's hockey player Dean Talafous, track and cross country coach Peter Tegen and special service honoree Chuck LaBahn.

The eight new members will be inducted into the UW Athletic Department Hall of Fame Friday, August 30.

  • jack-o-lantern Halloween pumpkin

    Juliet James/SXC


    Games, recipes, trick-or-treating, scary movies and everything else you need to make your Halloween extra spooky.

  • Politician, politics, debate, election

    iStock / bns124

    Election Coverage

    Get up-to-date on political stories, Reality Check the latest political ads, learn about the candidates and find election results in our special section.

  • Ebola virus pink


    Ebola special coverage

    Get the latest news on the Ebola outbreak and resources to help you learn more about the deadly virus.