26° F
Light Snow
Light Snow

Ryan named Big Ten coach of the year

Published On: Mar 11 2013 07:54:26 PM CDT


Bo Ryan was named the men's basketball Coach of the Year in the Big Ten Monday- the third time the Badgers coach has received that honor.

Wisconsin's Jared Berggren was named to the All Big Ten second team and was selected for the All-Defensive Team.

Sam Dekker is a member of the All-Freshman team and he and Ben Brust were named All-Big Ten honorable mention.

Michigan's Trey Burke was named Big Ten Player of the year, Indiana's Victor Oladipo the defensive player of the year and Michigan State's Gary Harris, the freshman of the year.


Trey Burke, Michigan (consensus)

Cody Zeller, Indiana (consensus)

Deshaun Thomas, Ohio State (consensus)

Victor Oladipo, Indiana (consensus)

Tim Hardaway, Jr., Michigan (coaches)

Aaron Craft, Ohio State (media)

  • Time for Kids - Explore the Outdoors

    Dean Clinic and WISC-TV3 are focusing on a year-long campaign to get kids off their electronics and into the outdoors.

  • Learn more about WISC-TV

    Meet the News 3 staff, learn about our newscasts, search our job postings and find out how to contact us.

  • Chopper in Janesville

    Chopper in Janesville

    Your pet photos

    Email us a picture of you and your pet and we'll use it in out Pet Walk segment which airs every weekday morning at 6:40. Include your name, your pet's name and where you're from. Email to